Versatile Blogger Award

vba

Thank you, Remyfool of The Lily Garden, for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award. If you’re into yuri anime/manga/visual novels, you should check out his blog!

Rules:

Show the award on your blog

Thank the person/people who nominated you

Share 7 things about yourself

Nominate 10 blogs

7 things about me:

01. I get an average of 3 hours of sleep per night. I try to nap for a couple of hours in the evening to compensate.

02. I have a caffeine problem. Yes, it’s directly related to the above fact.

03. I suck at maintaining friendships. I can form them easily enough but they tend to go downhill afterwards.

04. I’m arospec and have no interest in finding out whether the previous thing applies to relationships as well.

05. I crossdress on a regular basis. Fucking with gender norms is fun and rewarding.

06. People tell me that I’m unapproachable and tend to give off an angry vibe. Funny thing is that I’m usually pretty friendly. I just can’t help my resting bitch face.

07. I have a hugeass birthmark on my right knee that’s kinda oval in shape and whenever someone sees it for the first time, they freak out thinking it’s a wound or something.

Whew, done. That always takes me too long because I can never figure out what to share.

Nominees:

I don’t know many bloggers yet so I’m sorry if any of you guys have already been nominated for this.

Lita from LitaKino Anime Corner

Cauthan from Cauthan Reviews

Hazelyn from Archi-Anime

Katrinasade from Grimmgirl

NEETaku from Just my 2 Cents

Karandi from 100 Word Anime

Dominic Cuthbert from littleanimeblog

Elisabeth O’Neill from littleanimeblog

graequeen from graequeen

Ma. Venus Gamboa from JAPAnime Talks

These are all great blogs and you should really check them out.

About D

Just another avid anime fan.
This entry was posted in Award and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Karandi says:

    Congratulations on the award and thanks for the nomination.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Arria Cross says:

    Congrats! Keep it up.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. remyfool says:

    This was very informative. I’m glad you have the confidence to crossdress. I kind of lack that these days, but I’ve been thinking of wearing thigh highs and a skirt for Halloween.

    You should try to get more sleep! That’s only my opinion, though. I’m impressed you get through the day like that.

    Thanks for sharing! It was very informative.

    Liked by 1 person

    • D says:

      People eyeballed me a lot in the beginning. Even now, I get stares and weird looks being all ‘How dare you violate cultural norms!!’. But no one really tries to mess with me (thanks to that resting bitch face) and in the end, it’s worth it because I get to be comfortable in my body which I never was before. Good luck for Halloween (we don’t have that here, unfortunately) and especially the heels – I can’t handle heels, not without breaking something, probably my nose from falling flat on my face.

      And the sleep thing is fine if I wake up after a cycle-like today, when it’s been barely 3 hours but I’m fresh as a daisy. Other days, it’s harder. There’s so much to do, and not enough time… I make up for it during weekends though.

      Liked by 1 person

      • remyfool says:

        Very impressive. Yeah, the resting bitch face is a good defense!
        I’ll probably keep sleeping on it. Wigs are expensive, though. Maybe I should get hair extensions. Halloween is overrated anywaysss. I’ve always seen it as an opportunity to cross dress, though. My company is offering an award for the most creative costume, though. Hmm…

        D the machine! Thankfully the weekeends allow you to catch up, haha.

        Liked by 1 person

      • D says:

        I guess it’s easier for me since it’s just a matter of throwing on shirts and jeans and hacking off my hair. The hair was a huge relief because long hair is such.a.pain. Breasts are a bit more of a problem but unfortunately, I can’t hack those off…

        Good luck with all that. An award is definitely good incentive!

        Yeah, the machine with dark circles and a constant need for caffeine XD

        Liked by 1 person

      • remyfool says:

        It does sound easier for you. Well, I mean there’s always tying cloth around your chest, but I don’t think that’s what’s best for your breasts in the long term.
        Thanks. Lots of things to learn this month.
        Machines need a source of energy to function, so this only supports what I said!

        Liked by 1 person

      • D says:

        Yeah that’d probably be harmful in the long run. There’s binders and I am looking into them- as much as I love breasts on others, I find them irritating on my own body.

        Haha fair enough. I am a caffeine fulled machine then 😛

        Like

  4. Congrats and thanks for the nomination! Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. katrinasade says:

    Thank you for nominating me 😀 and I loved your list!

    Like

  6. Better cut down on the coffee. If I only slept three hours my face would look unfriendly too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • D says:

      Hey, if it keeps people away from me, I won’t complain. Socializing is hard…

      Funny thing is that ever since I posted that, I’ve been getting a solid 8 hours. Life likes being contrary, I guess.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award | D Talks Anime

Leave a Reply

