Liebster Award

Two award nominations in close succession. This is a good month! My thanks to Karandi of 100wordanime for the nomination.

The Liebster Award is one that recognizes up and coming bloggers by helping others discover new blogs and facilitate community building via a chain system of nominations.

liebster

Rules:

Thank the person who nominated you and answer the 11 questions they’ve written for you.

Nominate 11 people and give them 11 different questions to answer.

Karandi’s Questions:

01 What is your favorite game genre?

I don’t really play games so…

02 What is your favourite book genre?

Fantasy, especially urban fantasy and epic fantasy. I can usually read pretty much anything provided that it’s of reasonable quality.

03 What region do you prefer for comics? (Asia, America, Europe?)

Don’t really read comics/manga much but I find Asian ones to be far more tolerable than English ones.

04 Why did you start blogging?

There’s a mini-rant about this on my ‘About’ page but basically, it’s because I love writing about things that interest me.

05 What is the trashiest game you played or book/comic you’ve read?

Anita Blake series. It started out great and then got…not-so-great.

06 Have you ever tried surströmming and if not, how do you think it tastes?
Have you ever tried mämmi?

Never even heard of these.

07 What is the most disgusting (tasting, looking and/or smelling) national delicacy you know of (where you live?)

I don’t think i can answer this since most of my country’s cuisine doesn’t really agree with me so even stuff that’s probably completely fine makes me gag.

08 What is the funniest word you have heard? (And if not in English, what does it mean?)

Boop. Yeah, I don’t get me either.

09 Please share one personal thing about you. Why that one in particular?

I’m genderqueer/non-binary. It’s a recent realization and the first thing that popped into mind just now.

10 In the console war, where do you stand?

See answer for #1.

11 ok there are only 10 questions here

My Nominations:

I’ll try to avoid those I nominated for the Versatile Blogger award. Here goes…

Kyra

The Otaku Judge

Weekend Otaku

KimmieKawaii

The Lily Garden

Arria Cross

Ok that’s only 6. Sorry. But these are all great blogs and you should go visit.

My Questions:

Here’s another one of those occasions where my imagination withers and dies a pathetic death.

  1. Your favorite anime opening
  2. Do you have any pets?
  3. What kind of movies do you like?
  4. The last thing you ate
  5. An anime genre you would absolutely not watch
  6. 3 things that’d be on your bucket list
  7. Favorite color (don’t laugh, I’m fumbling here)
  8. If you could be anything other than human, what would it be?
  9. Vampires or werewolves?
  10. Are you an introvert or an extrovert or some combination o the two?
  11. Which anime are you watching currently?

Thanks again for the nomination.

About D

Just another avid anime fan.
This entry was posted in Award and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Liebster Award

  1. Arria Cross says:

    Big congratulations on this award. Way to go! And of course thank you very much for nominating me too. Take care. Keep on blogging. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 1. Not sure. Recently I remember enjoying the Future Diary one.
    2. No pets. When I was a kid I had some hamsters & Terrapins.
    3. Superhero movies, sci-fi and comedies.
    4. Salmon, chips and mixed veg for lunch.
    5. If musical anime exists I would avoid those.
    6. Visit Japan, write a book, hit 500 followers.
    7. Blue
    8. An android.
    9. Vampire. I stay indoors so I wouldn’t miss sunlight.
    10. Introvert.
    11. Soul Eater NOT

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YahariBento says:

    Congratulation for the award, @D. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. remyfool says:

    Thanks for the nomination, D! It’s increasingly rare to find someone who isn’t enslav– I mean, captivated by comics or video games. Thanks for letting us learn more about you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

