The Sunshine Blogger Award

I was going to have a post out today but then I went and twisted my ankle. The meds make me sleepy as all hell so I didn’t finish it. It should be out tomorrow. Meanwhile, I thought I’d do this award.

First of all, many thanks to Avathenerd from Reads, Rhythms and Ruminations for nominating me. They run a pretty cool anime blog.

image2

Rules:

Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.
Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write then 11 new questions.
List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog.

 

Ava’s Questions:

  1. How long have you been blogging and how is the experience so far?

Not long, just a few of months. I’m enjoying myself more than I expected.

  1. What is your favorite thing about blogging?

I really like the act of writing (even though i’m pretty slow with it) and putting it out there so blogging itself is my favourite thing about it. But I also like talking to other bloggers via comments and stuff.

  1. What are your favorite things in life? (There can be many)

Stories. Sleep. Music. Food. Animals.

  1. Which food do you loathe and why?

Um, a lot of stuff but if I have to pick : Aviyal. I can’t stand that thing.

  1. Who is your favorite character from a book/anime/movie/TV series ?

This changes a lot for me. But at the moment, it’s Eren Jaeger from Attack on Titan/Shingeki no Kyojin. I guess I can identify with his angry little self.

  1. Cats or dogs?

Dogs. I like all animals, even the ones that can kill me in 3 seconds, but I’m definitely a dog person.

  1. What is your dream destination? (Can be fictional)

Diagon Alley. Need I say why?

  1. Which language do you like the most?

English. It’s not my mothertongue but I kinda fell in love with it somehow.

  1. Which is the longest book/anime/TV series you’ve read/watched and how long is it?

Book: Anita Blake series. I read until book 20 before I realized that plot wasn’t going to get any better and the sex alone wasn’t worth putting up with it.

Anime: Prince of Tennis series. It’s ruined ‘normal’ tennis for me forever.

TV Series: Hannibal. It’s not really that long but it’s the only Western show I actually finished watching.

  1. Which is your all time favorite/ evergreen song to listen to?

Oh boy. My music tastes changes a lot (I’m fickle, I know) but I’m always up for Hurricane.

  1. Your favorite fairytale?

Not a fan of them in general but I’m partial to Beauty and The Beast. I wish that the Beast had stayed a beast though.

 

My Questions:

  1. Your opinion on the manga vs anime discussion?
  2. What’s the worst injury you’ve had?
  3. Your favourite band/singer?
  4. Least favourite genre (anime/tv series/books/anything)?
  5. A fictional character you wouldn’t mind marrying (or living with platonically if marriage and all that stuff ain’t your thing)?
  6. A story/song that always makes you cry?
  7. Favorite YouTube channel?
  8. What’s your opinion on puns?
  9. The last complete anime you watched/manga you read?
  10. What’s your dream job?
  11. The anime character you hate most?

Whew. Now onwards to the nominations. I’ll probably nominate the same people I did for the last two awards. Sorry about that.

 

My Nominations:

Yahari Bento

Pengy’s Blog

The Otaku Judge

Weekend Otaku

The Lily Garden

Cauthan Reviews

100wordanime

JAPANimeTalks

Anime Girls NYC

Fujinsei

Kyra desu yo

 

 

 

About D

Just another avid anime fan.
This entry was posted in Award and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. avathenerd says:

    Great post. I hope you’re doing okay. Your answers were nice! I think I can identify with Eren too.
    Congratulations. And thanks for the shout out.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YahariBento says:

    …there’s some water from my eyes, I don’t know why?

    ps. this is the first sunshine for me, thank you so much, @D. And congratulations for the award. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. remyfool says:

    Thanks for nominating me, D. Sorry to hear about your ankle, though. I hope it heals up before you become a hopscotch master!

    I wouldn’t have guessed English is not your mother tongue!
    Ah, I’ve heard PoT gets a bit crazy with the supernatural powers. Almost half of them is left handed, too, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    • D says:

      I’d say I’ve mastered hopping. Tbh though, I’m worried I’ll screw up the remaining leg if I keep it up. Got a crutch now so it’s easier.

      Thanks! At this point, I’m better at English than my original language except when it comes to speaking.

      I wouldn’t say half but a yup, there are a fair bit of lefties. And let’s not even get started on the superpowers. It starts with tame things like spinless balls and proceeds to black holes. I’m not even kidding, the guy actually makes a black role with his racket and then coughs up blood because of the strain. It’s golden.

      Liked by 1 person

      • remyfool says:

        Master Hopper! Mm, I’m glad you got a crutch. Gotta keep the other leg safe.

        Mmm it’s quite fluent. I bet you have a cool accent, too.

        That sounds so ridiculous haha. He can make black holes and the only price he pays for regularly doing this incredible phenomena is coughing up blood…I can see why regular tennis doesn’t really catch your interest after reading PoT!

        Liked by 1 person

      • D says:

        Accents always sound cooler to the people hearing than the ones speaking with them 😛

        Yup! It’s like watching superheroes playing tennis, so basically the perfect union of sports and action anime.

        Liked by 1 person

      • remyfool says:

        Ain’t that the truth haha c:
        What a wonderful marriage!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Karandi says:

    Congratulations and thanks for the nomination.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. A twisted ankle? That…….hurts. I hope you get well soon!

    I wouldn’t have guessed that English isn’t your first language. Anyway, congratulations and thanks for the nomination!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ouch. Hope you are recovering well from your injury.

    1. I prefer anime over manga, but both mediums are cool.
    2. Dislocated/broken wrist during my middle school days.
    3. Queen
    4. Talent shows or reality TV
    5. Nene from Bubblegum Crisis. Cute voice and a wiz on computers.
    6. Clannad is emotional in parts.
    7. Years ago I liked Angry Video Game Nerd
    8. I like them.
    9. Whatever I reviewed last (SNAFU season two.)
    10. Writer/games journalist.
    11. Luffy from One Piece can be annoying.

    Liked by 1 person

    • D says:

      I am, thank you. I’m not allowed to put weight on it for a few more days though.

      And thanks for answering. I haven’t watched Clannad but it sure shows up on a lot of ‘sad anime moments’ lists.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. cauthan says:

    Congrats on the award and thank you again for the nomination. Still not sure what I think of these awards posts but you’ve written some pretty fun questions so I might at last finally follow through on writing one up. If not, I’ll at least answer the questions in some form. Also, Sorry to hear about your ankle.

    Liked by 1 person

    • D says:

      Thank you! I’m a little curious about how these awards started in the first place…
      And the ankle seems to be healing well so it’s fine.

      Like

  8. Pingback: The First Sunshine Blogger Award of Yahari Bento! – YAHARI BENTO!!

Leave a Reply

