Poll: Deadman Wonderland, Hellsing Ultimate and Terror in Resonance

01

I think this is the most frequent my blog has been updated. Hah.

Anyway, I wanted to try something

So far, I’ve been writing only full series reviews for this blog. But I thought I might as well bite the bullet and try out episodic reviewing, mostly because lately, I find that I have a lot to say about particular episodes which I can’t really include in the full review. Knowing my luck, the moment I actually start writing episodics, I’ll end up with a shortage of words but we’ll cross that bridge when we get to it.

Since I don’t keep up with the simulcasts, I picked a few older shows as candidates for my first episodic posts. Which one I’ll end up with is up to your votes.

 

Poll Closed. Most of you voted for Terror in Resonance so that’s what it’s going to be. My thanks to all of you who voted; I might have had to flip a coin or something equally boring otherwise. I don’t know exactly when the episodic posts will start but it should be soon.

 

About D

Just another avid anime fan.
This entry was posted in Poll and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Poll: Deadman Wonderland, Hellsing Ultimate and Terror in Resonance

  1. Karandi says:

    I don’t think I could do episodic reviews of an older anime given if the next episode is available I just keep watching usually which means my view on the previous episode is then skewed because I’ve seen waht comes next.
    Wishing you luck with your reviews with whichever anime you devide to go with.

    Liked by 1 person

    • D says:

      I do that usually as well but I thought I’d watch one episode per couple of days for the episodic one. The main reason I keep away from simulcasts is that I am not patient enough to wait a week – especially when an episode ends in a cliffhanger or is particularly good.
      And thank you.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Karandi says:

        I have some issues with patience as well I’ve noticed which is why I’m glad I am always doing a mix of simulcasts and binge watching because sometimes I just have to find out what happens next.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t watched either of these.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. cauthan says:

    I’ve seen each of these with the exception of Deadman Wonderland which I’ve always heard both good and awful things about so not sure what to think about that one. Of the two other shows I’d say Zankyou no Terror is the superior and more interesting one though both have their own significant issues. I’d say pick either Zankyou no Terror or Deadman because I’d imagine they’re both more provocative to write about than Hellsing however if you’re worried about a shortage of words – than maybe Hellsing’s lengthier episode format would seem more attractive. Cheers.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

