The Unique Blogger Award

Another award. You guys are spoiling me.

My eternal gratitude to Ava of Rhymes, Rhythms and Ruminations for the nomination. Ava runs an amazing blog that’s focused on anime and books so please go check it out.

111

The Rules:

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them three questions.

Ava’s Questions:

  1. If you could get a chance to visit a fictional world, which one would it be?

There’s nothing original about my answer but Harry Potter, hands down. Rowling has crafted such a fascinating world and I would love to explore it…preferably during the post-Voldy era.

  1. What is your least favourite book/anime?

Until I find something even worse, it’s Mirai Nikki/Future Diary. I know Yuno is the yandere queen or whatever but I’ve seen yandere characters who were more complex and far, far less irritating. As for Yukiteru, he’s a dull waste of space. Why did I finish this show again?

  1. Name the funniest book/anime you’ve read/watched.

I don’t actively seek out comedy and what I do find funny tends to be completely random. But the last show I watched that I found really amusing was Durarara. It’s not a comedy but it’s fun as fuck.

 

My Nominations:

100WordAnime

weekendotaku

The Otaku Judge

Raistlin

Nice Job Breaking It, Hero

Bobble Anime

Cauthan Reviews

JAPANime Talks

Archi-Anime

littleanimeblog

grimmgirldotcom

Lethargic Ramblings

Kyra

 

These are some of the bloggers whom I think are pretty amazing but if you’re not into awards like these, feel free to ignore the nomination.

 

My Questions:

  1. If there’s a zombie apocalypse, would you rather become a zombie during the first wave of infections or survive (to possibly be eaten by zombies)?
  2. Five anime you plan to watch?
  3. Your least favourite and favourite time of the day?

 

About D

Just another avid anime fan.
This entry was posted in Award and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to The Unique Blogger Award

  1. Karandi says:

    Congrats on the award and thanks for the nomination. I’d actually just started putting togetehr a response to this award from another nomination for next week and was nominating you. I’ll add your questions in with that. Thanks again.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. avathenerd says:

    Congratulations!
    The world of Harry Potter has its own magic.
    Mirai Nikki is also my least favourite anime. It received such positive reviews that I used to think I was the only one who disliked it.
    Thanks for the mention.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. pokeninja90 says:

    Congratulations on your award and thank you so much for the nomination!!

    I am still waiting for my Hogworts letter (voldemort probability destroyed my records during the Ministry take over)!

    I haven’t seen future diary yet, but I feel like u have with all the things I’ve heard about it… probably why I haven’t touched it yet lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • D says:

      Thanks you, and you’re welcome!

      Ah yeah my 11th birthday passed with much sadness as well.
      It came highly recommended (by a random MAL article but still) but all I got was a spineless protagonist and the crazy girl who’s randomly good at killing things.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Kyra says:

    Hey D,

    Congratulations and thanks for the nomination, I appreciate it.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. raistlin0903 says:

    Yes! Another nomination for you: fantastic, and I can’t say it often enough: it is very well deserved 😀 You have a great blog going, and it is getting better with each post. Keep up the great work you are doing 😀 And ofcourse, thank you so much for nominating me. I honestly will admit that it will take me a while to post this one (Have a few other posts that I want to do in the weekend, and have a few other things that are keeping me busy), but I promise to make one somewhere next week. But as mentioned already: thank you very, very much 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • D says:

      If I were prone to blushing, I’d be pretty damn red right now. What the hell do I even say to such lovely words? Is thank you enough? Because thanks so, so much!
      Take you time, I’ve been sitting on this post for about a week as well. There’s no hurry, the awards will wait.
      Thanks again!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. heyitszel says:

    Thanks so much for the nomination! I swear I’ll get to a response this weekend! I truly appreciate this, and love your blog! It’s got great work on it! And I love looking forward to your posts! Keep up the great work – this award was definitely well-deserved. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Alane says:

    Congrats and thanks for the nomination! I was already nominated for this, but I think I will also answer your questions. I keep hearing about Durarara and missed out. I’ll have to add it to one of the list of 5 anime to watch c: .

    Liked by 1 person

  8. YahariBento says:

    Congratulations for the award, @D. :3

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Pingback: Unique Blogger Award Nomination – Bobble Anime

  10. maengune says:

    Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. You may want to avoid my Top 5 animes of 2016, whenever I write it. Future Diary is a contender!

    1. I would pick to survive the first wave. As long as you are alive there is always hope that things will improve… even if the Walking Dead suggests otherwise.

    2. No idea, as I can’t find much info on upcoming 2017 UK anime releases. Any recommendations?

    3. Late evening is my least favorite time because I will feel sluggish/sleepy. The best time is one minute after my work shift ends.

    Liked by 1 person

    • D says:

      That’s fine, I know it’s pretty popular. I’ll just check out the other four. Compromise!

      Going by zombie movies or tv shows, it’s always gonna get worse. But you’re right,reality may be better. Let’s not find out though.

      I don’t exactly keep up with seasonal anime actually. Most of the things on my list are older shows. All I know is that AoT s2 will come out in April, which I’m pretty excited for.

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Pingback: Unique Blogger Award Nomination | 100WordAnime

Leave a Reply

