One Lovely Blog Award

I think this is the sixth award I’ve been nominated for and holy shit, people, I’m speechless. When I started blogging in late July this year, I didn’t even think people would give my posts a second glance. But the actual experience has been much more pleasant. Thank you, everyone.

A big hug to Remy for this nomination. He runs The Lily Garden, focusing on yuri anime, manga and visual novels. Not only does he have a great blog but he’s also very friendly and fun to talk to. Go check him out.

Also, thanks to Prattle for their not-nomination.

one-lovely-blog-award

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog
  • Add the One Lovely Blog Award to your post
  • Share 7 things about yourself
  • Pass this on to as many people as you like (max 15)
  • Include this set of rules
  • Inform your nominees

Seven things about yours truly:

I rummaged through my memories from childhood onwards to gather tidbits that might be even a little interesting. Here’s what I got.

One – My first kiss was accidental. A friend was trying to kiss me on the cheek but we were both in a hurry and turned our heads the wrong way, and she ended up pecking me on the lips. There was no awkwardness though, we just laughed it off and then I teased her about it.

Two – I had some major anger issues in the past, from about elementary school onwards. I would switch from cheery to moody within the blink of an eye, and spectacularly lose my temper if someone pushed me. I got over it through conscious effort during the last years of high school. I’m still no rainbow-shitting unicorn but I manage well enough.

Three – In another post like this, I mentioned that I got an average of 3 hours of sleep. That has improved and I sleep for 6-8 hours these days but I’ve also become nocturnal since those hours usually begin at 5am or 6am.

Four – Recently, I was involved in a love triangle of sorts with two of my friends. Thankfully, it wasn’t anywhere near as ridiculous or dramatic as in fiction. Still a messy situation though. That said, I’m pretty glad she picked me rather than the other guy.

Five – I started writing when I was ten. As you can imagine, my early attempts were atrocious. I’ve burned it all from my memory and then did it literally by torching the manuscripts. These days, it’s easier; I just need to hit backspace.

Six – I’m pretty flexible, mostly thanks to yoga. I can’t do splits or anything that extreme but stuff like this is possible.

Seven – I am fluent in two languages and have a broken grasp of a third one – Hindi. By broken grasp, I mean that I can read it but can’t understand it. When it comes to speaking, I can introduce myself and stutter out some basic sentences with lousy grammar.

The Chosen Ones:

Karandi: Karandi is one of the first bloggers I interacted with. She and her blog are seriously amazing. From episodic and series reviews to weekly features, she has a lot of great content.

Raistlin: He runs an amazing, multifaceted blog that’s got reviews anime, books, movies, games, western tv series and much more. He’s nice and fun to talk with as well.

Cauthan: I know you’re not keen on doing award posts but the award asks for lovely blogs and you’ve got one hell of a lovely blog so I had to mention you.

Mistakes Cheerio for Chesto: There are quite a few features on this blog, from posts on less popular anime to critical takes on well-known ones. Overall, it’s pretty great.

All Hail Haruhi: I only found this blog recently and haven’t read a lot of its content but what I have read is very impressive.

Rhymes, Rhythms and Ruminations: Ava writes great posts on anime and books. Her recent shipping posts were pretty entertaining.

The Otaku Judge: Concise reviews of anime, manga and games can be found on his blog, all written with a touch of humor.

JAPANime Talks: This blog has some of the most amusing articles on manga, anime and the industry I’ve seen. Each and every post is a great read.

Kurumi Shim: Kurumi’s blog houses plenty of detailed reviews and engaging articles on anime, manga and drama.

Nice Job Breaking It, Hero: Most of the content is about otome games, particularly otome games. Their reviews are full of enthusiasm and always fun to read.

WeekendOtaku: He writes amazing, in-depth reviews that analyse each and every aspect of an anime while remaining spoiler-free.

NEETaku: Look no further for a variety of articles that are both thought-provoking and humorous.

About D

Just another avid anime fan.
This entry was posted in Award and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to One Lovely Blog Award

  1. raistlin0903 says:

    Seriously : you get all these awards for just one reason: you are having a seriously cool blog here, with very fun posts to read. So in my opinion all of these are totally deserved 😀 In other words: Congratulations! Thank you so much for my nomination. It might take me a while to do this one, as Christmas is coming up and I also have a few other posts planned, but I promise to make one (Although I really have to get my brain into motion to share another seven things about me lol😂😂)

    Liked by 2 people

    • D says:

      Well, that’s sweet enough to give me diabetes, not that I’m complaining. Thank you! Take your time and enjoy your Christmas! There’s absolutely no hurry.
      Yeah, the fact sharing is the toughest part of the whole thing.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Karandi says:

    Congratulations on the award and thanks for the nomination. I really enjoy visiting your blog and the way you discuss anime. Looking forward to checking out future posts.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Alane says:

    Yay! Congrats c:

    also on the 😡 results of the love triangle? and more sleep. Being nocturnal is fun, though I sleep a little earlier than 5 am.

    Liked by 1 person

    • D says:

      Thanks 😀 I generally like being awake at night too. Unfortunately, it’s not practical all the time.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Alane says:

        c: this is troo too. I have a hard time getting up in the morning whether or not I get enough sleep, so that is compounded when I’m too much of a night owl. (and oops, sorry for the smiley–didn’t expect that.)

        Liked by 1 person

  4. cauthan says:

    Congrats on yet another award, glad your blog is getting all this recognition. You truly seem to be living the life of a romance anime protagonist. Thanks for the wonderful mention. While I don’t typically write award posts, its been about a month since my last one and I’ve had a number of them crop up recently so I’ll be doing my best to follow through on a few while I’m hammering out all of these seasonal reviews and end of show analyses. Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

    • D says:

      Oh no, I really don’t want the life of an anime protagonist. If that were so, that love triangle would have lasted months with a heap of miscommunication and ust. Nooope!

      Thank you! And good luck managing all of those. I’m looking forward to more of your content.

      Like

  5. prattle says:

    Congrats 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. NEETaku says:

    Congrats and thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Congrats on the award!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. First thing that welcomes me this morning is an award nomination! Sugoii! Arigatou and congratulations (both for the award and your new love life! She picked you, right?) It’s good to know you found my posts entertaining.

    You’re fluent in 2 languages too? What’s the other one aside from English?

    Liked by 1 person

  9. remyfool says:

    Congratulations​ on the award! Hmm. It always feels a bit weird saying that to someone I nominated. But I mean it nonetheless! And thanks for the shout-out!

    I’m really glad you started doing these episode reviews of ZnT. Who knows when I would have ever gotten to the series if I didn’t think it’ll be nice to watch the show as you did?

    I can relate to you on the anger issue. ;_;

    Also, congrats on your best friend choosing you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • D says:

      Thanks 😀

      Doing episodics have been more fun and less stressful than I anticipated. It’s great to have you along for the ride since I don’t get to watch shows with people (even indirectly) often especially since I don’t keep up with simulcasts.

      Angry high-five?

      Liked by 1 person

  10. avathenerd says:

    Congratulations on the award and thank you for your nice words. You have a wonderful blog here!
    And congrats on your new relationship. I hope the love triangle didn’t harm your friendship with the two of them.
    Thanks again!

    Liked by 1 person

    • D says:

      Thank you!

      Oh no it’s not a relationship. At least not exactly. It’s kinda complicated which is why I said ‘love triangle of sorts’. She’s with me except…yeah complicated. And no, we’re all still friends.

      You’re welcome!

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Abhijit says:

    Congratulations!😄

    Liked by 1 person

  12. YahariBento says:

    Congratulations on the award, @D. ;3

    Liked by 1 person

  13. I completely missed this post! I’m surprised wordpress didn’t notify me about it. Thank you for the mention/nomination as well as the kind words. I’m actually really struggling to come up with a Day 9 post so I might be cheeky and combine the award into it.

    Thanks again!

    Liked by 1 person

    • D says:

      WordPress fails at notifications a lot. Sometimes, I don’t even get emails for blogs I’ve subscribed too.

      You’re welcome. I meant what I said. Though I’ve only read a few of your posts so far, those I did find were pretty great.

      Liked by 1 person

  14. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award – Reads,Rhythms and Ruminations

  15. Pingback: The Liebster Award! | meltingpotsandothercalamities

Leave a Reply

