Poll: Prince of Stride, Keijo, Battery, Sekai de Ichiban Tsuyoku Naritai

round-3

Three episodes of Btooom! left (review of episode 9 will be up tomorrow) and you know what that means.

Time for another episodic poll!

Anyone notice a certain common factor in the shows listed?

I thought that, instead of randomly picking a few shows off my watchlist, I’d choose anime from a particular genre for these polls. Originally, I was going to try Romance in an attempt to explore beyond my comfort zone but…yeah, I think I’ll stay in my comfort zone for a little longer. Okay? Okay!

Instead, I chose Sports anime for this round.

Thus we have:

 

Take your pick.

Prince of Stride: Alternative

The series is about an extreme form of sport known as “Stride.” It involves 6 players on a team that runs relay races in towns. The story takes place at Honan Academy where first year high school students Takeru Fujiwara and Nana Sakurai try to recruit members for their “Stride” club. They request Riku Yagami to join with the help of Takeru and Nana. Their goal is to compete and win the “End of Summer,” a top competition hosted in Japan alongside other schools.

Keijo!!!!!!!!

Kaminashi Nozomi (17) is an exceptional gymnast. So much so that colleges with some of the best gymnastic programs are trying to recruit her. Unfortunately for them, she has other plans. Due to her family being extremely poor, money is everything to her. That’s why she wants to step into the world of “Keijo.” “Keijo” is a type of gambling sport where girls stand on a small floating platform and compete against one another. The aim is to push the other contestant off of the platform into the water, but they are only allowed to use their butt or breasts to push the others off. Will Nozomi be able to compete in the intense world of “Keijo” and bring wealth and fortune for her family?

Sekai de Ichiban Tsuyoku Naritai!

Hagiwara Sakura and Miyazawa Elena are the leading members of a popular idol group, Sweet Diva. One day, Elena is injured by the attack of a female pro-wrestler Kazama Rio during the recording of a TV program. Sakura gets mad at Rio and gives her a dropkick. To avenge Elena, Sakura enters the female pro-wrestling matches.

Battery

At only 12 years old, Takumi Harada is already hailed as a prodigious baseball pitcher. But when his family moves to the backwater town of Nitta, Takumi has no choice but to join his new school’s unskilled baseball team. This development has little effect on the boy, as he believes it is more interesting if this no-name club becomes a powerhouse due to his presence. However, due to his overwhelming talent, Takumi is in need of a catcher able to keep up with his pitches.

His worries are soon put to rest after meeting Gou Nagakura. As his fan and fellow student, Gou is eager to prove that he is not a simple braggart, but rather a player skillful enough to catch Takumi’s pitches. Amid struggling to form a “battery” with Gou, Takumi comes into conflict with his new teammates due to his irreverent personality but grapples to find the true joy of the sport under his grandfather’s guidance.

[Summaries taken from MAL]

 

 

 

 

About D

Just another avid anime fan.
This entry was posted in Poll and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Poll: Prince of Stride, Keijo, Battery, Sekai de Ichiban Tsuyoku Naritai

  1. prattle says:

    Yes I liked this at creeper speed. Yes I’m going to vote for Keijo because I believe you’ll like it and I rather not put you through Battery.

    Liked by 1 person

    • D says:

      I was wondering who responded so fast. It’s okay, Prattle, I’ll like you even in creeper mode.

      I originally had no intention of watching Keijo but by the end of last season, I was immensely interested. Battery that bad?

      Liked by 2 people

      • prattle says:

        T-Thank you for still accepting me.

        Battery is pretty awful. I had high hopes for it upon released given its background, but it was just too slowburning for me.

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Karandi says:

    I voted Prince of Stride mostly because it’s the only one of your options I’ve watched and while it didn’t blow me away it was perfectly watchable and even entertaining at times.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. NEETaku says:

    You can never go wrong with wrasslin

    Liked by 1 person

  4. raistlin0903 says:

    I’m not really into sports, so I won’t be voting for this one, but ofcourse I will be reading your posts for whatever result will come up 😊 (But I don’t want to influence the poll by voting 😀)

    Liked by 1 person

    • D says:

      Haha fair enough. I haven’t watched a lot of Sports anime but I’m interested in the genre. Actual sports on the other hand…nope!

      Like

  5. Same with Karandi. Prince of Stride’s the only anime I’ve watched so far in this show. And it was…..entertaining. I recommend.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I am rooting for Wanna be the Strongest or Keijo. Looks like Prince has it in the bag though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

