Mystery Blogger Award

It’s been a while since I did an award post and I figured I should get this out while I’m ‘recharging’. This one is courtesy of the lovely Ava from Reads, Rhythms and Ruminations. Ava runs a great blog with plenty of variety. She focuses on books and anime so if you’re into that, please go check her out.

mystery-blogger-award

The Rules:

  • Put the award logo/image on your blog
  • List the rules.
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Mention the creator of the award and provide a link as well.
  • Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.
  • You nominate 10 – 20 people.
  • Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog.
  • Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify).
  • Share a link to your best post(s)

“Mystery Blogger Award” is an award for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts. Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates. They are one of the best out there, and they deserve every recognition they get. This award is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging; and they do it with so much love and passion.

The creator of this award is OKOTO ENIGMA’S BLOG.

 

3 Facts About D:

Let’s keep this nice and simple.

  • I’m genderqueer, and identify as both male and female.
  • My hair is currently fifty shades of red. Well okay, not fifty but still, it’s a wild mess.
  • I hate summer because it’s too damn hot and even shucking clothes ain’t enough of a relief.

 

Ava’s Questions:

01 What’s your favourite colour?

Red and Black, both because I find them visually pleasing and also because I like what they stand for.

02 Describe yourself in three words.

Okay, this is tough. Lazy, reticent, happy.

03 If you were an animal, which one would you be? (this is the weird one)

I very much want to name some sort of cat but let’s face it, I have all the grace of a five-legged concussed bull. So canine it is. A dog seems safe. They can switch from sweet to violent in heartbeat and that suits me well enough. But am I as nice as a dog? Nope, don’t think so. You know what, screw it. I adore wolves and if I were an animal, I’d love to be a wolf so there.

04 Current favourite character (from anything you’re reading/watching at the moment)

Currently watching Kuroko no Basket and the eponymous Kuroko has already worked his way into my heart. I’m weak to deadpan snarkers.

05 What is the one thing you’re most afraid of?

Life.

 

My Nominations:

There are so many amazing bloggers out there that limiting it to 20 seems hard. Since commenting on each blogger’s post sounds like it’ll take too much time, I’m going to link these to their most recent posts so as to put wordpress pingback to good use.

So here we go, 20 spectacular bloggers.

  1. Karandi
  2. Remy
  3. Michels
  4. Cain
  5. WeekendOtaku
  6. Mel
  7. Naja
  8. Prattle
  9. Ryuji Tatsuya
  10. Palpable Emotion
  11. Archi-Anime
  12. Cauthan Reviews
  13. dadwatchesanime
  14. Concord Picks
  15. marthaurion
  16. Incumbent Thinker
  17. NEETaku
  18. Blizzy Senpai
  19. Artemis
  20. JAPANime Talks

 

Feel free to ignore these nominations if you aren’t into award posts or lacking in time. I just see these as a golden opportunity to classily gush over blogs I love. Also, sorry if I missed anyone.

 

My Questions:

I have no imagination. None.

1. What’s your favourite part of everyday life?
2. What’s your favourite ice cream flavour?
3. If you could kill someone without any repercussions, would you? (this is the weird one)
4. Are you a morning person?
5. Name your celebrity crush (if you have one).

About D

Just another avid anime fan.
This entry was posted in Award and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Mystery Blogger Award

  1. Woa Thank 5 for the nomination, I try to get to mine this weekend 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the nomination, I should be able to get mine out by Saturday.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations on the award. 😀

    ps. I don’t like summer either, except the cold desserts. ;9

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations on the award!
    And I don’t like summer much either. It’s too hot to do anything, and yet you do a lot anyway. (Sigh).

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: So I’m A Mysterious Blogger….Neat!! | Just... My 2 Cents

  6. heyitszel says:

    Oh my, thanks for the nomination! I’ll get to work on it this weekend!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  7. prattle says:

    Thank you for the nomination! I’ll try to get around to this as soon as I can 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Karandi says:

    Congratualtions on the award and thanks for the nomination.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. madreceiver says:

    Congrats and thank you for the nomination!
    Hopefully I’ll have time to do some writing this weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. avathenerd says:

    Congratulations on the award and thank you for the shout out! I don’t like summers too.
    Life indeed is scary.
    Awesome post!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Congratulations on the award and thanks for the nomination!
    Red and Black do make the best combination.
    The last answer that you gave was a bitter truth, Life is scary.

    Liked by 1 person

    • D says:

      Thanks, and you deserve it!

      Yeah I saw that question and was pretty stumped. I don’t have any concrete phobias but all that I fear can be effectively summed up as life. It can be terrifying.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah that’s true. Life really is unpredictable, one moment you are happy and then all of a sudden you have nothing, that’s something which makes it incredibly terrifying. But on the other hand, that’s the reason that it’s so exciting.

        Liked by 1 person

  12. raistlin0903 says:

    Congratulations! I can’t say it enough…it is very well deserved. Your blog is always a lot of fun to read, and I always look forward to any new posts you bring out into the blogging world. Thank you very much for the nomination.Really appreciate it 😊 As for hating summer…you are not alone, I hate it too. Much more of a Fall/Winter person myself 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • D says:

      If I could hug you through the cold world of pixelated screens, I would 😀 Thanks, man, seriously. Those words mean a lot. And you sure as hell deserve this nomination and a million more.

      Same! Especially since Winter is pretty tame here so it’s cool rather than freezing. Monsoon is great too, as long as I don’t have to go out in the rain.

      Liked by 1 person

  13. Congratulations! Really enjoyed reading your answers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Remy Fool says:

    Thanks for the nomination! And congratulations!

    Wow red hair huh? That’s unexpected and all. You’re more like Kobayashi than I expected!

    Summer is the worst season bar none. You can always add more clothes for cold weather but we’re powerless against hot weather.

    Those are pretty good questions, though! Don’t undersell yourself!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Thank you very much, D! Very kind of you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Fifty shades of red?! I’d love to see that! And cheers, we have the same favorite colors! Thanks for the nomination D, I can’t tackle this post right now but I’ll make time for it…hopefully early April!

    Liked by 1 person

    • D says:

      High five 😀
      Yeah, I colored it light at the top and burgundy near the nape but then it all blended and now I have different reds in it.

      Sure, there’s no hurry.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

