The Entertainer Blogger Award

It’s been a while since I did one of these posts. My apologies to those who tagged me. I haven’t been able to find the time for an award in a while. But today I was just languishing with no motivation and then meltingpotsandothercalamities tagged me for an award I hadn’t done yet so I thought I’d go ahead with it. You should check out their blog – it’s got a lot of interesting material from anime reviews to fun tags.

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Add these rules to your post.
  • Answer all the questions below.
  • Display the award picture in your post.
  • Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring and most important of all entertaining!

 

The Questions:

  1. Why did you start a blog in the first place?

Well, I got back into anime after a few years of not caring for it. And I kept wandering through YouTube videos, MAL forums, other blogs after finishing a show. Making videos didn’t appeal to me and MAL is way too messy but blogging seemed like fun. Plus, I’ve always liked writing. So I made a blog (in the middle of exams too and isn’t that stupid?) and tried writing reviews and well, here we are.

  1. What is your favorite book?

Changes all the time. Let’s go with Harry Potter since that’s a perennial favorite.

  1. What do you dislike the most?

A whole lot of things. I have as many dislikes as likes. But two things take the cake: a) bigoted, close-minded people, and b) having my sleep interrupted. Seriously, unless the world is ending and zombies are breaking down the door, don’t wake me up. Not that any of you guys need that warning.

  1. What is your favorite food at the mall?

What mall. The closest one is two hours away.

  1. What is your favorite past time?

Reading, definitely. It’s kept me sane since I was a kid.

 

The Nominees:

Limiting entertaining bloggers to 12 is the hard part. Sorry in advance to those not in the list – you’re all amazing. Also, feel free to ignore the nomination if you’re not into these posts or don’t have the time.

  1. RemyFool
  2. Karandi
  3. Michels
  4. WeekendOtaku
  5. Matt Doyle Media
  6. Hazelyn
  7. Naja
  8. Arria
  9. Adam
  10. M Bradley
  11. Keiko
  12. Sam Brewer
About D

Just another avid anime fan.
This entry was posted in Award and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to The Entertainer Blogger Award

  1. Keiko says:

    Thank you for nominating me! 😊 I will get round to making a post for this at some point :’)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. heyitszel says:

    Ohhh thanks!! I’ll work on this, this weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Excellent! Thank you knidly, I shall get mine written as part of next month’s postings. It’s good to see someone else who classes reading as a favourite pass time too! It was a huge part of growing up for me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • D says:

      Same! I started by accident and then ended up haunting the school library. And I’ve found that no matter what other forms of entertainment I get into, written stories draw me in like nothing else.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Aye, there’s nothing quite like a good book, is there? I think that it’s the being able to elt the story play out in my mind and form my own opinions on how characters and places look that does it for me. It sort of gives the stories a very personal feel, if that makes sense?

        Liked by 1 person

      • D says:

        It does! I’m kinda the same way. I’ve always found it easier to connect with characters and fully immerse myself in the world presented in books.

        Also, then there are times when a particular writer’s or even a story’s style is so…I don’t really have the words for it and it’s subjective but sometimes, the writing just grabs you by the thoat and doesn’t let go for a long time, and I love that feeling.

        As for the accident part, my mother read to me when I was a kid but I wasn’t too into it. Then her reading became too slow for my taste because patience and I are not on good terms so I just started reading myself. I bit off more than I could chew half the time especially when I started reading English stories (it’s my second language) but it became the best part of my life after a while. It still is in many ways.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Absolutely! I love it when books grab you like that. I find with those ones that the effect doesn’t lessen with rereads either.
        I didn’t realise English was your second language. I’ve never managed to learn enough of another language to gain a real second one. My brain just doesn’t seem to retain more than the odd phrase well enough. With regards to biting off more than you can chew though, I personally find challenges like that to be the most rewarding 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • D says:

        My mothertongue is a South Indian language called Malayalam. I picked up English from books and tv honestly. Did me a lot more good than school ever did.

        They were rewarding! Plus, I’m reaping the benefits now 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • I am curious as to how you started by accident though?

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I also love Harry Potter! Those kind of questions (what’s your favorite book?) I always just choose the last book I liked, because I have too many 😂. And the, “what mall” part make me laugh. And my mom complains about our mall being far away…

    Liked by 1 person

    • D says:

      Favorite book is a tricky question. I do have a few I’ll probably always love but mostly, my tastes change like crazy.

      I hope it’s not two hours for you. That’d be just cruel 😀

      Liked by 2 people

      • Same. My tastes are crazy. Some books I like are pure comedy, and the I also like a ton of psychological thrillers, haha.
        It’s not! It’s more like 15-20 minutes. But everything where I live is super spaced apart. Nothing is close to each other.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Karandi says:

    Congratulations on the award and thanks for the nomination. I’m probably not going to respond to this one (it’s been forever since I’ve managed to respond to one of these) because I’m super busy at the moment and then I’m going to be off travelling, but I appreciate the thought.
    I tried thinking through where the nearest ‘mall’ would be to me and I think there is one in the town three hours away but I don’t think it is big enough for a food court. So maybe five hours? Though, I will admit to loving food from the food court and cafes at the shopping centres when I do visit cities. It is just kind of a novelty because I don’t normally get to buy it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • D says:

      Thanks! And it’s fine, I get it. This is the first award post I’ve managed to respond to in a while too.

      I am oddly glad to find someone in the same boat as me. 5 hours is a lot. And yeah, I love the food courts there too, especially since they have so much stuff I can’t find in local stores. I tend to buy a lot to bring home and eat later.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Sam Brewer says:

    Thanks for nominating me D!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. raistlin0903 says:

    Fantastic: you really deserve this award as your blog is simply incredibly cool 😊 It is recognisable though, I have had quite a lot of nominations myself thst I simply did not have time for either. That said thank you very much fir nominating me for this one. I really appreciate it. I’ll try to do this one somewhere this month. It’s been a while since I have done one myself, and it’s fun to do one again 😀
    Cool to see your favorite past time is reading. I love reading myself, but lately I haven’t had much time for it (just have too much hobbies I guess 😂). I am going to use the month of July to finally catch up on some novels, and take a bit a of a breather on watching anime and movies (I’m not stopping altogether though, that is impossible for me lol 😂). Keep up the great work you are doing…but then again I don’t even have to say that, you are already doing that 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • D says:

      Thank youuu! So is yours of course. 😀

      Yeah, it’s hard to find time for anything these days and award nominations kinda end up neglected as a result. They are fun though.

      Anime’s taking up a lot of my old reading time too tbh, especially once you add blogging to the mix. But I still find time to read something because if I’m addicted to anything, it’s to words. Oops 😉

      Enjoy your breather! It’s important to take a step back sometimes. I hope to see some of those novel reviews on your blog!

      Liked by 1 person

      • raistlin0903 says:

        They ate definitely fun to do, and I always feel honored when I receive them. But they usually are the first things that get neglected when things are busy. But seeing that I haven’t done these in acwhile myself, I might focus the coming week om publishing a few of those 😊
        As for blogging taking up a lot of time, I hear you. It’s the same for me, but it has me become such a huge part of my life that I don’t want to miss it😊
        In July there will absolutely be a few novel reviews coming out on my blog….but I can’t stop watching anime or movies…even though I might watch less of them 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Akaluv says:

    Congrats on the award and thank you for nominating me! I enjoyed reading your answers =) Reading your blog always brightens my day.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Remy Fool says:

    Congratulations on the award nomination and thank you for nominating me! I’m basically not doing award nominations anymore, however… But I appreciate the sentiment nonetheless! Sorry ;__;

    Well, you might have started your blog at a less than ideal time but I’m glad you started it nonetheless, D!

    No malls nearby? That actually sounds pretty nice. Less chance to bump into people. Peopleeeee

    Liked by 1 person

    • D says:

      Don’t apologize! Like I said, it’s fine. I’ve been neglecting award nominations for a while too.

      Aw thanks 😀 It’s been a fun ride for sure. And yep, no mall. Less people is always nice but it’sd have been cool to have one a bit closer. There are a lot of things there that I can’t find in any of the local places.

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Pingback: The Entertainer Blogger Award – Keiko's Anime blog

  11. Adam says:

    To quote several other people, “Congratulations on this award. You definitely deserve it.”
    Though one wonders how you find time to write quite so many posts on a regular basis.
    Hopefully I’ll be able to maintain such a pace someday. I wonder if there’s a connection to the absence of malls, a.k.a. lack of distractions.
    In any case, thank you for the nomination. I’ll start work on it immediately.
    Keep up the good work, at your own pace of course. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • D says:

      Thanks!

      Honestly, I don’t know how I ended up posting regularly either. When I started, I posted only once every two weeks and now look at me. But if I start grad school this year, I’ll cut back the posts to one every other day.

      Your mall theory might also be true, yes 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Pingback: re:Rants – *Ahem*, I meant “The Entertainer Blogger Award”! *panpanpakan – Regarding Being Saved by Anime, Manga, Light Novels and Visual Novels (AMLNVN).

Leave a Reply

