Sick Leave

This morning dawned with a great gift for me.

Vomiting.

By the time I lost all of last night’s dinner and what felt like my whole digestive apparatus, I was hurting all over.

And now, my temperature just shot through the roof.

In other words, I’m sick as fuck and unlikely to do much more than curl up in my bed and curse all existence for a few days.

So I’ll be taking a break from blogging for the rest of the week – even typing hurts tbh – and probably won’t be able to visit other blogs either. If all goes well, i.e I don’t end up in the hospital, I’ll see you all Monday.

Bye!

About D

Just another avid anime fan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

47 Responses to Sick Leave

  1. DerekL says:

    Get better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. raistlin0903 says:

    At first I liked this post, and then I removed the like, because really, what is there to like about you being sick? That really sucks. Hope you will feel better soon. Take good care of yourself….and I really hope you don’t end up in the hospital. Take care, and take your time to recover well 😊

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Adam says:

    Take it easy and don’t worry about the rest. Hopefully it passes quickly.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Aw, that sounds terrible. I really hope you don’t end up at the hospital (because that just makes the whole situation worse). I hope you get better soon. (I can’t say much else because anything else I typed just sounded really dumb).

    Liked by 1 person

  5. yukinocake says:

    Get well soon

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sam Brewer says:

    That’s rubbish :/ I hope you feel better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Crikey! Here’s to a speedy recovery.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Karandi says:

    Wishing you a speedy recovery.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Oh noes!! Get well soon!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. WeekendOtaku says:

    Hope this doesn’t last too long and you get to feeling better soon 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Yaish.
    Get well soon! Not like I can force you to πŸ™‚ But hope you feel better soon. Don’t worry bout missing blogging or anything, we’ll wait for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. And here I thought my waking up without milk was the greatest gift.

    Sorry to hear that, hope you get well asap.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Keiko says:

    Get well soon!!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Oh dear, that sounds like an awful bug, you’ve picked up. Get well soon πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  15. prattle says:

    I want to like this blog but at the same time I feel like it’s wrong if I do. I don’t want to like the fact that you’re sick. So I’ll just say get well soon here πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Remy Fool says:

    Ah I missed this. But don’t think I wasn’t wondering where you had went during early July! ;__;

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Doesn’t sound pleasant. Glad to hear that you have since recovered.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

